Shelter Point – Canadian whisky stash!

There I was back in November 2020… sitting in Nurnberg on a rather cool, miserable, overcast day… missing being ‘home’… both my India home with my amazing spouse (especially as it was our birthday week!) and my Canadian home with family and friends.

So what’s a gal to do? Buy a whisky birthday present, of course! That’s exactly what I did. A Shelter Point trio that was patiently waiting at my parent’s place in Winnipeg ever since…

  • Shelter Point 5-year “The Collective” (2020) 46% (375 ml)
  • Shelter Point 7-year Single Cask, Triple Grain (unmalted & malted barley, rye), 5th Edition (2020) 43%, Bottle 205/288 (750 ml)
  • Shelter Point Montfort District Lot 151 Single Grain Whisky (2020) 46% (375 ml)

At the time, I never imagined it would take until late May 2023 for me to finally make the trip to Canada! By that point, the initial trio were joined by a further quartet:

  • Shelter Point “Smoke & Oak” (2021) Batch #1 46% (375 ml)
  • Shelter Point 6-year “Double Barrel” (2021) 6th Edition 46% (Coastal Black’s Blackberry Wine) (375 ml)
  • Shelter Point 6-year “The Forbidden” (2021) Batch #2, 47% (375ml)
  • Shelter Point 10-year Artisanal Cask Strength (2021) 57.8% (750 ml)

Now I have a problem of plenty! It was a tough call to select which made the final cut for the journey to Germany. Will some or all of these eventually continue their journey to India for the Whisky Ladies of Mumbai? And how long will we need to wait to hold a session? Will it be another year (or more) til some of these beauties make their way into a glass?

When I have the answer, you will have the answer. Til then… Slainthe!

Interested in receiving more Whisky Lady posts? Why not follow on:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.